Pack 344's
Home Page
Parent Info
Useful Links
Webelos I & II
About Us

Cub Scout Pack 344
(Scottsdale, Arizona)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login

The Bear Cub Scout program is for boys who are in Grade 3 or age 9.  Before earning the Bear badge, they must complete the Bobcat badge requirements.  The Bobcat badge is the first rank badge a Cub Scout must earn.

Bear badge requirement:
1.  Complete each of the following Bear required adventures with your den or family.
    a.  Bear Claws
    b.  Bear Necessities
    c.  Fellowship and Duty to God
    d.  Fur, Feathers, and Ferns
    e.  Grin and Bear It
    f.  Paws for Action
2.  Complete one Bear elective adventure of your den or family's choosing.
3.  With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet "How to Protect Your Children from Child Abuse:  A Parent’s Guide" and earn the Cyber Chip award.

More details of each requirements can be found in the Bear Handbook.  The coiled bound handbook is recommended and can be purchased at any Scout stores or at