Pack 344's
Home Page
Parent Info
Useful Links
Webelos I & II
About Us

Cub Scout Pack 344
(Scottsdale, Arizona)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login

The Tiger Cub Scout program is for boys who are in Grade 1 or age 7.  Before earning the Bear badge, they must complete the Bobcat badge requirements.  The Bobcat badge is the first rank badge a Cub Scout must earn.

Being a Tiger Cub is the most exciting time for a Cub Scout and their parents.  Tiger Cubs get their eyes opened to the world of scouting.  It is the start of an adventure that can take them all the way to becoming an Eagle Boy Scout.  Along the way, they will learn the values of Scouting.  It all starts with earning their Bobcat Badge. 

Tiger badge requirement:
1.  Complete each of the following Tiger adventures with your den or family.
    a.  Backyard Jungle
    b.  Games Tiger's Play
    c.  My Family's Duty to God
    d.  Team Tiger
    e.  Tiger Bites
    f.  Tigers in the Wild
2.  Complete one Tiger elective adventure of your den or family choosing.
3.  With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet "How to Protect Your Children from Child Abuse:  A Parent’s Guide" and earn the Cyber Chip award.

More details of each requirements can be found in the Tiger Handbook.  The coiled bound handbook is recommended and can be purchased at any Scout stores or at

The rest of the year is spent working towards their Tiger Badge and going on exciting outings.  The rank requirements and activities are based on the Tiger Cub Handbook.